Main Menu

Stardelta

Started by ysi_maniac, February 22, 2007, 12:09:26 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ysi_maniac

I know. I am not good with drawings :dum: . I was just wondering how such thing could look.
I like it :wub: and you?
Will die without understanding this world.

AeroplaneDriver

I taped up the exact same thing using 1/48 Monogram F-104 and Mirage 2000 kits a while back.  Loved the look of it and it is on my 'to do' list.  I will probably go with a tailless design for mine.  I was going to call it "DeltaStar"

Great minds.... :D  
So I got that going for me...which is nice....

ysi_maniac

I love the Starfighter's T-tail and I will keep it -thinking on changing the horizontal plane shape to make it more delta-. I have an Academy f-104, quite inacurate anyway, and I can take the wings of a PM Dagger; everything 1/72.

BTW how will your tail fin look.

Rafael

W-O-W!!!
Carlos, That's a stunner!!! If that's only in concept, I can't wait to see the actual build!!
Rafa
Understood only by fellow Whiffers....
1/72 Scale Maniac
UUUuuumm, I love cardboard (Cardboard, Yum!!!)
OK, I know I can't stop scratchbuilding. Someday, I will build something OOB....

YOU - ME- EVERYONE.
WE MAY THINK DIFFERENTLY
BUT WE CAN LIVE TOGETHER

Archibald

QuoteI taped up the exact same thing using 1/48 Monogram F-104 and Mirage 2000 kits a while back.  Loved the look of it and it is on my 'to do' list.  I will probably go with a tailless design for mine.  I was going to call it "DeltaStar"

Great minds.... :D
QuoteI taped up the exact same thing using 1/48 Monogram F-104 and Mirage 2000 kits a while back. Loved the look of it and it is on my 'to do' list. I will probably go with a tailless design for mine. I was going to call it "DeltaStar"

Aeroplane Driver, are you realising you're inventing the Kfir C1 (the non canard variant) again?  :lol:  :lol: