ARSENAL VG.20 SCRATCH 1/72

Started by CAO 700, November 30, 2009, 06:11:47 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

CAO 700

Hi, I'm new here and I'm french (nobody's perfect...). You will understand very quickly that I'm a very bad english writer and speaker, so I apologize for that.

I'm not a very great modeller and this is my first scratch-built model.

The Arsenal VG.20 was a project of the engineers Vernisse and Galtier of the Arsenal de l'AĆ©ronautique. It had to be built with non-strategic materials as wood. A mock-up was realized but but the real aircraft had never been constructed.

So I decided to build it! I used parts of various kits: Loire 130 Replica, Ilyushin Il.2 Shturmovik Mikro72, Arsenal VG.33/39 Azur.

Just before the Armistice (June 25th 1940), some VG.20 crossed the Mediterranean Sea to Algeria. They were posted to the III/4 GC (Fighter Group) at Alger-Maison Blanche.

Some pictures:

Beautiful planes are french! (Amiot 143, for example...ugh!)

The Rat

Quote from: CAO 700 on November 30, 2009, 06:11:47 AM
Hi, I'm new here and I'm french (nobody's perfect...).

Well, if you're not Canadian then you're always going to be less than perfect!  ;D

Quote from: CAO 700 on November 30, 2009, 06:11:47 AMYou will understand very quickly that I'm a very bad english writer and speaker, so I apologize for that.

Better than my French!  :thumbsup:

Quote from: CAO 700 on November 30, 2009, 06:11:47 AMI'm not a very great modeller...

LIAR! You're an EXCELLENT modeler! A lot of us here wish we could tackle a project like that and have it come out looking fantastic. BEAUTIFUL!
"My mind is a raging torrent, flooded with rivulets of thought, cascading into a waterfall of creative alternatives." Hedley Lamarr, Blazing Saddles

Life is too short to worry about perfection

Youtube: https://tinyurl.com/46dpfdpr

Ed S

Beautiful.  A damn fine model.   :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Ed
We don't just embrace insanity here.  We feel it up, french kiss it and then buy it a drink.