Panzer Dark Yellow

Started by ysi_maniac, August 12, 2010, 06:28:17 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

What shade do you think is more accurate?

Left (Tamiya)
5 (35.7%)
Middle (Vallejo)
8 (57.1%)
Right (Lifecolor)
1 (7.1%)

Total Members Voted: 13

ysi_maniac

Will die without understanding this world.

ysi_maniac

You can comment about quality of manufacturers or whatever you like, but my specific question is about accuracy of shade, because I will make a mix anyway.
Will die without understanding this world.

Mossie

Difficult to tell, it looks like there's only one coat over the primer & I'm no armour expert.  Going on what I've seen & read, I always thought it was a 'dirty' shade of yellow so I've voted for Vallejo.
I don't think it's nice, you laughin'. You see, my mule don't like people laughin'. He gets the crazy idea you're laughin' at him. Now if you apologize, like I know you're going to, I might convince him that you really didn't mean it.

Taiidantomcat

Agreed Mossie. I can really only vote on my preconceived notion of what it looks like. I use model master and it looks most like the middle one to me.

:huh:
"Imagination is the one weapon in the war against reality." -Jules de Gaultier

"My model is right! It's the real world that's wrong!" -global warming scientist

An armor guy, who builds airplanes almost exclusively, that he converts to space fighters-- all while admiring ship models.

nev

You know what?  Who knows?

you're talking about paint manufactured in a country that was short of every strategic resource, in a factory that had been the subject of repeated bombing, by slave workers from all over Europe on the verge of dying of starvation, disease or just good old random nazi brutality.

And you're comparing it to Black & White photos.  Or colour pics with the shades out of whack.  Or 60 year old paint chips.

Personally, I voted for Tamiya, just because I love its distinctive smell which takes me back to my childhood :)