somebody has stolen a type 22

Started by lenny100, August 17, 2010, 03:17:47 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

lenny100

I am sad to report that my 1/96 scale type 22 has been  :angry: stolen :angry: from my shed, were it was in for painting the only place i could find large enough to spray it in and keep it clean
it was 99% done and was to have its first showing at the Newcastle show next year, it was to large to show anywhere else.

Now considering i had been building it since 1991  :blink:  when i was a crew member of its full size counterpart  :drink: Campbeltown  :drink: just the time in hours makes me cry never mind the cost of the fittings etc  :banghead:.

happy to say the wife feel as bad as me and has allowed me to get a new hull a type 23 in 1/72 scale from fleetscale and so i will make it into a version of the upcoming type 26 surface warfare ship. at a eye watering :o £120  :o.

i will post a build of this new ship on here as i build it but i am wondering what to call her sticking to the naming culture in use the names should all start with F

Me, I'm dishonest, and you can always trust a dishonest man to be dishonest.
Honestly, it's the honest ones you have to watch out for!!!

nev

Between almost-true and completely-crazy, there is a rainbow of nice shades - Tophe

Sales of Airfix kits plummeted in the 1980s, and GCSEs had to be made easier as a result - James May

Weaver

B*****ds! What the hell do they think they're going to do with it?  :angry: :angry: :angry:
"Things need not have happened to be true. Tales and dreams are the shadow-truths that will endure when mere facts are dust and ashes, and forgot."
 - Sandman: A Midsummer Night's Dream, by Neil Gaiman

"I dunno, I'm making this up as I go."
 - Indiana Jones

pyro-manic

What happened to the "E" class then? Some good names there - Euryalus, Emerald, Eagle, Excalibur, Enterprise etc.

Fearless
Fearsome (doesn't seem to have been used before, which is odd)
Fencer
Formidable
Furious