Escudo/Vitara/Sidekick: The Raging Rhino.

Started by Sticky Fingers, May 20, 2012, 11:41:13 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Sticky Fingers

Started this 4 years ago, boxed it up when I moved house 2 years ago and decided to finish it yesterday.

(That's how far I got.)

(That's a shot from inside the packing box)

(Today's progress.)

Go4fun

I like it, especially the picture from inside the box.  ;D
What is the canister in back of the passenger seat? And I noticed there is no triangulation in the rear area or side-to-side. Still in the works on that?
"Just which planet are you from again"?

Hobbes

Go4fun

Just off-the-wall enough to appeal to me.
I'm 'picking' at the triangulation on your cage so far because I studied enough engineering to be termed either 'Knowledgeable' or 'Dangerous' and have built several stock type racing cars. Triangles are stronger than boxes and triangles in boxes are stronger yet.
I like what you've done so far with what looks like a 'Curbside' kit and can't wait to see the build progress.

Sticky Fingers

Thanks guys.
@ Go4fun:
The canister? Ehm..... noncarbonated drink for the driver, is what I was thinking. Small pump, one-way valve, push button for the driver...  ;D
The rollcage is still a work in progress, by the way.

Did some more work on the fuelcell:

Hoses and connectores are still lose, but you get the idea.

And I added some spaghetti from the silencer to the rear of the car.

Now, nitpickers will start screaming that it'll never work this way because it basically locks the suspencion in place. I say: It's made for the track (or Japanese roads, which tend to be as smooth as the navigation-screen they're shown on), or rather, it's made for the display cabinet next to the tv...  :mellow:

Sticky Fingers

NARSES2

Do not condemn the judgement of another because it differs from your own. You may both be wrong.

Go4fun