Airbus A319:RMDF mini tanker....

Started by Army of One, October 08, 2013, 02:13:53 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Army of One

Something I have been working on over last few weeks....I have had a bit of help from Kit with the decals....

The kit was given to me by a mate at work....revell 1/144....some lovely surface detail/panel lines.
I don't have a back story as I'm not that good at it....but if I were to have a go it would be along the lines of ' After the Maltese struck oil they faced aggression from neighbours south of them.....they needed to increase their armed forces. This took a number of different directions...one being the need to acquire a tanker force in order to refuel the new additions to its airforce.  The aircraft (3) were aquired from an airline 2nd hand....Malta did not have the capability to fully upgrade the a/c themselves. They had help but the source has not been disclosed (believed to be Israel....) The a/c here is a pure tanker...

The great stripe down the side and the logo and national markings were made n supplied by Kit...awesome job as well.....I made the pylons out of plastic card and the pods put of 1/72 bombs....there will be lines and baskets added...
BODY,BODY....HEAD..!!!!

IF YER HIT, YER DEAD!!!!

Captain Canada

Nice work so far ! She really looks good in a quasi-military scheme. Well, I guess it's all military with some colourful markings, but you know what I mean ! Nice detail work on the pods. I have a 320 or 321 in the stash, defo a beauty little kit ! Always nice to get a couple extra engines tossed in there as well eh !?

:cheers:
CANADA KICKS arse !!!!

Long Live the Commonwealth !!!
Vive les Canadiens !
Where's my beer ?

McColm

Army of One

Thanks very much......Cap'n C, yes it is but are to what I'll do with them...... :unsure:....I'll be posting some more pics this morning hopefully.....
BODY,BODY....HEAD..!!!!

IF YER HIT, YER DEAD!!!!

Army of One