New WIP pics of the ''Huckebeins''

Started by matrixone, November 28, 2004, 04:08:14 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

matrixone

A couple more pics of my Ta 183s under construction, an Amtech and PM version of the Huckebein.

The Fw 190 in the second pic is an old 1/72 scale Testors kit that I am building as a shot down aircraft, I will be using that model for some of my airfield pics next spring and summer.

Matrixone  

Ollie

Hey Matrix, will you be making FOD covers for your jets?  It would add lots of realism to the scene!

B)  

matrixone

Ollie,

I have considered the FOD covers for my jets but it is pretty far down on my modeling ''to do'' list.
My next addition to my airdrome will be Luftwaffe airfield carts, I have the Verlinden kits of them but they are resin and PE kits and I have no real experience working with those sort of kits so they might not turn out so good.
Time will tell.

Matrixone  

John Howling Mouse

Very cool.  Now, dumb question of the night (I'm allowed at least one per day):
The Huckebein will end up on landing gear when it's done, right?  What kind of landing gear will it have, anyhow?

If you're seeking to avoid resin, Pro-Modeller made a pretty decent 1:48 ground crew equipment set with some Luftwaffe subjects included.
Styrene in my blood and an impressive void in my cranium.

Tophe

:) Nice Huckebein...
However, I still prefer the Zwilling-Huckebein  :wub:  of our girlfriend Linzifox, not seen here for a long time :(  
[the word "realistic" hurts my heart...]

matrixone

Thanks John and Tophe!

John,
If things improve somewhat I will get both those Ta 183s on their landing gear this next weekend, so no more pics of my jets looking like they made belly landings! :D

I've had a tough time lately at work and at home so my model building has been badly effected by all the turmoil but things may improve in the near future but I was told today things will get worse before they get better at my job.

Two more WIP pics of the Ta 183s...