Another try for my oldie pics...

Started by AeroplaneDriver, January 22, 2005, 07:45:10 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

AeroplaneDriver

OK, lets try this picture thing again.  As I said these were built years ago and have seen many moves, so they are showing a little wear with some smaller parts gone and all would benefit from a good cleaning and touchup.

I'm still learning this picture posting thing, so don't laugh if nothing comes up again :(

Anyway, first up is a USAF F-86 built during the OJ trial over two rainy days at work (I was a flight instructor at the time and didn't have much to do in the bad weather).  I think it was a Fujimi kit.

So I got that going for me...which is nice....

AeroplaneDriver

AeroplaneDriver

Now the Fujimi 1.72 A-4M built about 12 years ago.

AeroplaneDriver

AeroplaneDriver

A Corsair (Italeri 1/72) put together (again on a rainy afternoon) about 5 years ago.

AeroplaneDriver

And finally, the cat with no interest in aviation or models, but who clearly has other interests...

nev

A Siamese?????? Oh man, those noisy beggars are the worst!  :ph34r:

Nice models btw  :)  
Between almost-true and completely-crazy, there is a rainbow of nice shades - Tophe

Sales of Airfix kits plummeted in the 1980s, and GCSEs had to be made easier as a result - James May

retro_seventies

tell me about it, we used to have 6 of them when i was a kid...

like the models very much - i have that exact skyhawk in my stack of kits that are waiting to get built!

(they may wait longer than they think)
"Computer games don't affect kids. I mean, if Pac-Man affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms, munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music." Kristin Wilson, Nintendo Inc, 1989.

Captain Canada

Great work, AD !

There's a few nice pics of that there sabre in this months Combat Aircraft, and does anything look as ready to fight as a humpbacked Scooter sporting Shrikes !

:wub: