DONE Innovative-ecological-beer-delivery-system

Started by loupgarou, November 15, 2022, 01:20:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

loupgarou

ASSUMPTION: I hope that besides model building, ready-built models demolition to obtain a kit is also allowed.

An enigmatic box. What could be the content?

SURPRISE:

Some dismantling:

Owing to the current financial difficulties, the light at the end of the tunnel will be turned off until further notice.

sandiego89

Dave "Sandiego89"
Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

Captain Canada

CANADA KICKS arse !!!!

Long Live the Commonwealth !!!
Vive les Canadiens !
Where's my beer ?

loupgarou

I had forgotten to snap a pic of the cable car after cutting away some stanchions etc, before masking for priming, so photos had to wait.
This is the actual situation, will need some more paint touch-up before detailing and decaling.

I am also studying how to reproduce the characteristic control system levers.
Owing to the current financial difficulties, the light at the end of the tunnel will be turned off until further notice.

zenrat

There is a bar in the centre of Rotterdam in what was once a tram waiting room or tram drivers shed.  IIRC it's called something like the old tram shed.
I've spent more than a few happy hours there working my way down the beer menu.
Fred

- Can't be bothered to do the proper research and get it right.

Another ill conceived, lazily thought out, crudely executed and badly painted piece of half arsed what-if modelling muppetry from zenrat industries.

zenrat industries:  We're everywhere...for your convenience..

63cpe

mmmm. intruiging.

I do know there were beer bicycles for up to 12 people in the centre of Amsterdam, that's also an innovative and ecological beer delivery system. Although the consumption was usually prioritized over delivery by the occupants.

Cheers,
David aka 63cpe

Nick