1/72 work stands

Started by kerick, September 09, 2023, 04:03:05 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

kerick

Yesterday I received from Hobbyist Haven the 1/72nd scale maintenance platform and ladder set in PE. Looks very nice out of the package. Going to try it soon and hope I don't screw it up. I have very little experience with PE. At least I don't have to cut it apart. The pieces are all separated and stuck to clear plastic. Some nice metal panels remaining after the parts were cut out. Lots of squares and rectangles that will be useful for other projects.

I'm trying to recreate the platform and ladder thread from where it started in My Stash Just Grew Again 2023 to a new thread of its own. I hope this makes sense as parts of it will look weird.

" Somewhere, between half true, and completely crazy, is a rainbow of nice colours "
Tophe the Wise

kerick

NARSES2
Nick was always on his mind - just ask the Pet Shop Boys Global Moderator. #1467

September 07, 2023, 06:32:37 AM
Quote from: kerick on September 06, 2023, 10:58:29 PM
Yesterday I received from Hobbyist Haven the 1/72nd scale maintenance platform and ladder set in PE. Looks very nice out of the package. Going to try it soon and hope I don't screw it up. I have very little experience with PE. At least I don't have to cut it apart. The pieces are all separated and stuck to clear plastic. Some nice metal panels remaining after the parts were cut out. Lots of squares and rectangles that will be useful for other projects.

As long as it's unpainted brass it's probably better to anneal it first. You probably know that, but just in case you don't  :thumbsup:
" Somewhere, between half true, and completely crazy, is a rainbow of nice colours "
Tophe the Wise

kerick